Skip to content

Japanese — Getting Started

January 23, 2012

I finally managed to install Rosetta Stone Language training under Linux (using <a href=”https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wine_%28software%29″>WINE</a&gt;). It is not really a problem but the last time I tried it I did not get sound. So the CDs lay on my shelf for years now and moved flats with me twice. Let’s see if I can get my lazy arse up to practicing Japanese on a daily basis now. I just did the first lesson for about one hour. Lots of “aha” effects. After all watching Anime in Japanese for years now got me quite some dangling vocabulary that needs to be assigned to English words. :)

Funny thing is, it is not only hard because of all the new words, but also because on some of the pictures it is acually hard to distinguish between “onnanohito” and “otokonohito”. :D

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

