Skip to content

Sometimes the day begins…

August 2, 2011

…with nothing to look forward to.
This is the beginning of one of the most amazing picture books I have seen so far.
The Red Tree
I takes only five minutes to “read” through it, but the story will be formed in your imagination by memories of your own days like these. And there are pretty pictures. :)

Why am I telling you this? Because my current days feel a bit like it. Why?
Banner: not going to Desktop Summit

After years of letting Akademy after Akademy pass by because it was just too far away, I actually have to skip the one on Germany as well. Reading the Planets KDE and Debian these days just adds to the grief. But you all know it, you all fear it, you all met it: Real Life!

There are just too many things going on right now and thus I just do not feel like it.

So, I wish you all a nice Desktop Summit and look forward to the next first meeting I will attend. :)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

